connection - COMMUNICATION - coopetition

Log in

Gov't of Alberta Stabilize Live Music Grant, coordinating through Alberta Music

Monday, May 17, 2021 8:41 AM | Muse Canada Inc


Applications open: May 17, 2021
Application deadline: Applications will be received until August 31, 2021
Final Report: Projects can be ongoing with a final reporting deadline of March 31, 2022

Program Outline

The Individual Micro Grant program is designed to provide financial assistance to artists and professionals in the Alberta music industry who have been adversely impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic. Funded by the Government of Alberta, this program will allow individuals to apply for one-time partial, or complete funding of a project or initiative up to a maximum of $1,500. These funds are intended to support innovative creation, education, promotion, and management projects and artist’s businesses that fall within the scope of the music industry.


Please note that Alberta Music staff are continuing to work remotely. If you have any questions about this program please review the FAQ page and contact

- Info from the Alberta Music website, E&OE, please check their website for full details. July 2, 2020


Open for applications starting May 17th, 2021, Alberta’s government is launching the Stabilize Live Music Grant program to help rebuild and reopen live experiences once public health guidelines allow.

Grants of $1,500 will help musicians and other live music professionals prepare for a return to live performances.

Grants up to $25,000 for for-profit music venues will support innovative projects to help Alberta’s music industry adapt and relaunch.

Alberta’s government is partnering with Alberta Music, which will administer the grant. Eligible live music professionals and businesses can apply through the association’s website, starting May 17, until all funds are awarded. Please note that we understand you do need to have a membership with Alberta Music to apply for these grants.

Site Search 

Muse Canada Inc is founded in on Treaty 6 territory in amiskwaciy-wâskahikan — the traditional and ancestral territory of the Nehiyawak/Cree, Tsuut'ina, Niitsitapi/Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Haudenosaunee/Iroquois, Dene Suliné, Anishinaabe/Ojibway/Saulteaux, and the Inuk/Inuit. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Settlements and the Métis Nation of Alberta, Regions 2, 3 and 4 within the historical Northwest Métis Homeland.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management